Skip To Content

MPSD District Calendar

First Day of School (AM only for students) Tues., Sept. 6, 2016
Mug n Muffin Morning 8 - 8:30am Weds., Sept. 22, 2016
Non Instructional Day Fri., Sept. 23, 2016
Student Photos Tues. Oct. 4, 2016
Student of the Month Assembly Mon. Oct. 3, 2016
Thanksgiving Mon., Oct. 10, 2016
Provincial Professional Development Day Fri., Oct. 21, 2016
Non Instructional Day Mon., Oct. 24, 2016
Student of the Month Assembly Mon. Nov. 7, 2016
1/2 Day Assessment/Evaluation - 11am dismissal Thurs. Nov. 10, 2016
Remembrance Day - School Closed Fri. Nov. 11, 2016
Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences Fri. Nov. 25, 2016
Student of the Month Assembly Mon. Dec. 5, 2016
Christmas Store Thurs. Dec. 8, 2016
Christmas Concert Weds. Dec. 14, 2016
Last day before winter vacation Fri., Dec. 16, 2016
Schools reopen Tues., Jan. 3, 2017
Student of the Month Assembly Mon. Jan. 9, 2017
Student of the Month Assembly Mon., Feb. 6, 2017
Family Day - School Closed Mon. Feb. 13, 2017
District Professional Development Day Fri. Feb. 17, 2017
1/2 Day Assessment/Evaluation - 11am dismissal Fri. Feb. 24, 2017
Student of the Month Assembly Mon. Mar. 6, 2017
Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences Fri. Mar. 10, 2017
Spring Break Mar. 13 - 24, 2017
Schools Reopen Mon. Mar. 27, 2017
Student of the Month Assembly Mon. Apr. 3, 2017
Good Friday Fri., Apr. 14, 2017
Easter Monday Mon. Apr. 17, 2017
Student of the Month Assembly Mon. May 1, 2017
Sports Day Weds. May 17, 2017
Non Instructional Day Fri. May 19, 2017
Victoria Day Mon., May 22, 2017
Student of the Month Assembly Mon. June 5, 2017
Last day of school for students Thurs. June 29, 2017
Administrative Day Fri June 30, 2017
Canada Day Sat. July 1, 2017
 

 

 

 

School Cash

Contact Info

Windebank Elementary
33570 - 11th Avenue
Mission, B.C., Canada
V2V 6Z2

P: 604 826 2213
F: 604 826 7381

 

http://windebank.mpsd.ca

_________________________

Ms. Condon (Principal)

Mr. Klassen (Vice-Principal)

__________________________

School Day

8:30-2:23

Warning Bell: 8:25           

Class time: 8:30-10:00

Recess: 10:00-10:15

Class time: 10:15-11:45

Lunch: 11:45-12:00 (eat)

Lunch: 12:00-12:25 (play)

Class time: 12:30-2:23

Dismissal: 2:23

__________________________

2016/17 MPSD District Calendar

_________________________

Upcoming Dates

September

18        PAC Meeting

20        Mug n’Muffin 8 am

22        Non-Instructional Day

25       Student of the Month Assembly- 8:45

25        Terry Fox Walk/Run

29        Orange Shirt Day

October

3          Student photo day

9          Thanksgiving

20        Provincial Pro-D Day

23        Curriculum Development Day

27        Ready, Set, Learn- 9:30-10:30 in the Music room

27        Photo Retakes

27        Halloween Bazaar

November

4          Xmas Craft Fair

6          Student of the Month Assembly

10        Remembrance Day Assembly

10        Half Day for assessment

13        Lieu Day for stat

20        Report cards go out

20        DPAC Meeting in the Library 7 pm

22        Parent-Teacher Interviews 2:30-7:30

24        Day in lieu for interviews

December

4          Student of the Month Assembly

20       Christmas Concert (tentative)

22        Last day before the Winter Break